banner image

Opt In (Do Not Edit Here)

banner image

Private Sector Banks In India

Private Sector Banks In India:

These comprise of foreign and private domestic banks. The foreign banks have market share of 8.5% of total deposits into banking industry and the domestic private banks have a share of 5.8% of total deposits of the banking industry. Presently 31 private domestic banks and 33 foreign banks are functioning in India.

[Post Image Courtesy of BPlanet at]

The following are the old generation private sector banks in India:

• Bharat Overseas Bank Ltd.

• City Union Bank Ltd.

• Development Credit Bank Ltd.

• Ing Vysya Bank Ltd.

• Karnataka Bank Ltd.

• Lord Krishna Bank Ltd.

• The Nainital Bank Ltd.

• SBI Coml. and Intl. Bank Ltd.

• Tamilnadu Mercantile Bank Ltd.

• The Bank of Rajasthan Ltd.

• The Catholic Syrian Bank Ltd.

• The Dhanalakshmi Bank Ltd.

• The Federal Bank Ltd.

• The Ganesh Bank of Kurndwad Ltd.

• The Jammu and Kashmir Bank Ltd.

• The Karur Vysys Bank Ltd.

• The Lakshmi Vilas Bank Ltd.

• The Ratnakar Bank Ltd.

• The Sangli Bank Ltd.

• The South Indian Bank Ltd.

• The United Wester Bank Ltd.

Private Sector Banks In India Private Sector Banks In India Reviewed by Blog Editor on Saturday, November 18, 2017 Rating: 5

No comments:

Do you have any reasonable comments for this post ? Please feel free to drop them below using the comment box. We will moderate and publish them as soon as possible. Cheers !

Powered by Blogger.